Archive for October 2nd, 2007

Internet Service Providers are Morons

October 2, 2007

The people I get my phone service from have apparently ‘upgraded’ their lines so that they can ONLY support THEIR broadband. This means that I am having to cancel my considerably superior broadband and be stuck with them!

AAARRRRGGGHHHH!!!!!!!!

I am currently trying to get my wireless router set up with the new(old?) people, get my email sorted, and do it all without swearing at anyone. This is gonna be a long day 😦

I’ll update you all about whatever my new email ends up being as soon as I know myself.

In the meantime if you want to get in touch, leaving a comment here is probably best

WHAT a weekend

October 2, 2007

Well…………………………

My nice relaxing weekend away turned into a bout of prolonged vomiting (thankfully now recovered from) And when I got home I discovered that my old internet service provider has (illegally) disconnected my from my (current) isp, and I am now back with the old ones. Which means I’m at 1/2 speed and tied to the wall with a cable.

Still I am now back (VERY out of touch, sorry) And the upside is that in the looking around for my old modem, I found my microphone which I’ve been looking for for ages.

If some kind soul could tell me quite where we stand in regards to the European Tour I’d apprecciate it, as I have nearly 60 emails to go through.

Also big sorry to Dick and Wolfgang for not being online for the Skype chat yesterday, but I only got back online this morning at about 10:45.

This has all given me a pounding headache. But I think I am to be congratulated for getting through this blog without swearing like a sailor on shoreleave.

TTFN chums

Danny